Indigenous Scholars Program

The Institute for Water Futures is proud to be working closely with Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community members to develop our Indigenous Scholars Program.

This Indigenous Scholars Program will uphold the IWF’s commitment to co-production of knowledge with Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities, as well as ongoing engagement and capacity building through research.

Guiding the development and implementation of the Program are the Indigenous Scholars Advisory Committee, Dr Virginia Marshall, Ms Hmalan Hunter-Xénié, Dr Bill Fogarty and Professor Richard Baker, who you can learn more about, below.

While still in its development phase, if you’re interested in staying abreast of the Indigenous Scholars Program, or would like to be involved, please contact with your area of interest.